Executive Council

The Executive Council consists of the office bearers of the League and seven Executive Councillors. The council is responsible for undertaking all ordinary business of the League requiring attention between Delegates Meetings. It meets on a monthly basis and is chaired by the VBL President.

The Executive Council is comprised of the following positions:

    • President
    • Vice President (x2)
    • Treasurer
    • Registrar
    • Minute Secretary
    • Executive Councillor (x7)

Election of the Executive Council takes place at the Annual General Meeting of the VBL. Executive Council members are elected for the period between Annual General Meetings. All members shall retire at the following Annual General Meeting but may stand for re-election. There is no limit on the number of times a person may serve on the Executive Council.

The Executive Council is made up of hard working and passionate volunteers who give up many hours of their time to serve the VBL and its members. Executive Council members are not paid for their time.

The current Executive Council members are listed below.

Megan Stapleton

Vice Presidents
Daniel van Bergen
Jeremy de Korte

Marlene Davies

John Kelly

Minute Secretary
Louise Peters

Executive Councillors
Ian Douglas
Fred Trewartha
Winifred Beevers